3D Art, Projects Update

Projects Update #7

It’s that time again. I’ve made a lot of progress on most of my projects, especially the “Another Planet” competition entry. I really like how it is coming together. I also did some major work on the tracks on my tank, and I played a round with a bunch of poses for Sintel. Continue reading to see what major progress I’ve made.

I didn’t make any progress on my house, mainly due to working on the Cloud City project. Here is what the current WIP looks like:

Cloud City 2015-03-17-2

Which as you can see, I got rid of the weird artifacts. They were caused by using an Area lamp (which I fixed by using a Sun lamp) and turning off World Volumetrics.

If you have any suggestions on how to improve my render, I would greatly appreciate the feedback!

The tank is really coming together. This week I focused on the tracks (I still have a lot to do though).

Tiger I 2015-03-17 Tiger I 2015-03-17-2 Tiger I 2015-03-17-3

Finally, I worked a lot on setting up Sintel’s poses. I had a lot of fun working on these.

Sintel 2015-03-17 Sintel 2015-03-17-2 Sintel 2015-03-17-3 Sintel 2015-03-17-4 Sintel 2015-03-17-5 Sintel 2015-03-17-6 Sintel 2015-03-17-7 Sintel 2015-03-17-8

As you can see, the hair has some issues when I tilt her head, but other than that I’m really happy with how these look. Which one is your favorite?

That’s it for this week. Again, don’t forget to vote on the site redesign, even if you’re visiting. And thank you to those of you who already voted.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Projects Update #7

Leave a Reply

