3D Art

Projects Update #3

Well, it’s that time again…update time. This week I mainly focused on the diamond shader I released (don’t miss v2, coming this Thursday) and the tank. I really enjoy working on the tank, it’s a lot of fun. I think I’m gonna have more fun on that then the house. 🙂 To see how my projects are turning out, continue reading.

Here’s how the house is turning out:

Dream House 2015-02-17 Dream House 2015-02-17-2

I’m using SketchUp for the base model.

The tank is really starting to come together. And I’m really having fun with it.

Tiger I 2015-02-12 Tiger I 2015-02-12-2 Tiger I 2015-02-12-3

I’m also learning a lot about tanks. 🙂

I didn’t work much Sintel, but here’s a small update:

Sintel 2015-02-17

Modified by me. CC BY 3.0 originally created by the Durian team working at the Blender Fountation for the Sintel Open Movie project.

I hope you guys enjoyed this, and see you next week.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Projects Update #3

  1. Nice details on the tank. I am excited to see how you use materials and shading on the finished project. Perhaps you can do two different versions, one as it arrives on the battle field and a second after facing the stress of combat for a while, rust and grime filling the scars inflicted in the real world.

    Phred the Elder

Leave a Reply

