Uncategorized

Building My Computer

I recently purchased a computer. This is the first time I have built a computer, and it was a truly thrilling experience. I definitely recommend building your own computer if you have some technical knowledge.

To get down right to it the specs are as follows:

Processor: AMD FX4800 AM3+ 3.8GHz
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3
Memory: Corsair XMS3 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR3-1333MHz
Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5″ 7200RPM Hard Drive
Video Card: Asus Geforce GTX 750 1GB
Case: SilverStone PS08B Micro ATX Mid Tower
Fans: Cougar Vortex CF-V12HPB 120mm
Power Supply: Corsair Builder 430W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX
Network Adapter: Asus USB-N13 802.11n

I also purchased a keyboard: Logitech K120
And also pulled a 80mm fan from an old computer I had.

The keyboard is not the best keyboard, but it is not horrible. The computer is the best! I installed Ubuntu Gnome 14.04 on the computer, and it is so fast. It would be nice if I had 8GB of RAM, but 4 is enough for now. This is way faster than my old laptop (Though it’s not old).

The only issue I’ve had with the computer is when browsing the internet: after loading a couple websites, the internet will cut out. I have to unplug the network adapter and plug it back in to get the internet working again. If you have any ideas, throw it in the comments.

I can’t wait to show you guys some of the stuff I am going to make with my new computer!

Standard

Leave a Reply

